05-29-2012, 03:53 AM | #1 |
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0 |
Error in Vbulletin 4.2
Hello,
I know you have stated that this is for 3.x and have no intent on working with vb4.x, however it was working fine up to 4.1.12. Just curious if you can help out and figure out why the error : Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 Is now appearing when going to the wordpress site, following upgrade to Vbulletin 4.2.0 ? They may have changed something I suppose which makes the wordpress bridge no longer work. This is line 29-38 on vb.php Code:
*/ abstract class vB { /*Properties====================================================================*/ /** * Whether the framework has been initialized. * * @var bool */ private static $initialized; <?php if (!defined('VB_ENTRY')) die('Access denied.'); Thanks! D |
Reply With Quote |
05-29-2012, 04:20 AM | #2 |
Administrator
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10 |
You could try adding this to your wp-config.php file:
PHP Code:
|
Reply With Quote |
05-29-2012, 04:29 AM | #3 |
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0 |
Man, I wish that was that easy... but nope
Trying to find out from VB what changed as well. |
Reply With Quote |
05-29-2012, 04:50 PM | #4 |
Administrator
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10 |
Will need to see the error from your error log.
|
Reply With Quote |
05-29-2012, 06:08 PM | #5 |
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0 |
Unfortunately this is all you gt in the error log.
Code:
[29-May-2012 11:59:31] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 13:41:30] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 17:03:03] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 18:00:22] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 18:12:39] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 18:35:53] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 19:06:00] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 19:55:25] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 20:43:10] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 20:51:25] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 20:58:56] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 21:23:58] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 22:07:15] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 22:07:16] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 [29-May-2012 22:07:18] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class vB in /home/halkum1/public_html/vb/vb.php on line 30 |
Reply With Quote |
05-29-2012, 06:23 PM | #6 |
Administrator
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10 |
Well, if 4.x has a class called VB, then yeah, that is going to cause issues because I named the class VB in the loader. You could try renaming my class and then editing every instance of:
PHP Code:
PHP Code:
PHP Code:
PHP Code:
|
Reply With Quote |
05-29-2012, 06:28 PM | #7 |
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0 |
Interesting. Didn't think those conflicted.
I'll give it a try and let you know |
Reply With Quote |
05-29-2012, 07:30 PM | #8 |
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0 |
Hey Jeff,
It's working! Renamed all $VB class/instances/occurences to $WPVB4 which hopefully vbulletin's developers have no need to use hah. Just to be sure though were there any other files to the plugin but vbloader.php and vbbridge.php ? |
Reply With Quote |
05-29-2012, 07:31 PM | #9 |
Administrator
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10 |
That's it.
|
Reply With Quote |
05-29-2012, 07:33 PM | #10 |
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0 |
|
Reply With Quote |
05-31-2012, 07:09 AM | #11 |
Administrator
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10 |
I will have to change this class name in the next version just to avoid headaches lol.. Once I get some free time, I will do that and package it up.
|
Reply With Quote |
05-31-2012, 07:18 AM | #12 | |
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0 |
Quote:
I can attach my vbbridge.php and vbloader.php files later if it helps. |
|
Reply With Quote |
06-01-2012, 01:32 AM | #13 | |
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 |
Quote:
|
|
Reply With Quote |
06-01-2012, 02:45 AM | #14 | |
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0 |
Quote:
Keep in mind this isn't checked over by Jeff! It's also not been widely used as the site I work with is currently 'renovating' the design so we haven't even fully opened the access outside the Admin and Moderator groups |
|
Reply With Quote |
07-29-2012, 10:42 PM | #15 |
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 |
I'm getting a different error than what is on here. Now, I'm running VB 4.2 and WP 3.4.1 so this may very well be the issue but this is what its saying:
Warning: include_once(/home/thegc315/public_html/wordpresstest/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge/vbloader.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/thegc315/public_html/wordpresstest/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php on line 47 Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/thegc315/public_html/wordpresstest/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge/vbloader.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/thegc315/public_html/wordpresstest/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php on line 47 Fatal error: Class 'WPVB4' not found in /home/thegc315/public_html/wordpresstest/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php on line 49 I tried using the posted files but it still says the same thing when I go to activate the plugin. Any ideas? |
Reply With Quote |
08-05-2012, 05:44 AM | #16 | |
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 |
Quote:
Last edited by insulinclub; 08-05-2012 at 06:02 AM. |
|
Reply With Quote |
08-05-2012, 09:09 AM | #17 |
Administrator
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10 |
This plugin does NOT work for vbulletin 4.
|
Reply With Quote |
08-28-2012, 12:37 PM | #18 | |
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0 |
Spike,
May i know which version of Wordpress you are using on vBulletin 4.1.12 ? Quote:
|
|
Reply With Quote |
Reply |
Tags |
vbulletin wordpress bridge |
|
|