Lampwrights Forum > Other Stuff > vBulletin Wordpress Bridge

Reply
 
Thread Tools
02-18-2011, 08:40 AM   #1
buster-gamers
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0
buster-gamers is getting browny points
i have error

Warning: include_once(./global.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\wamp\www\bustergamers\wp-content\plugins\vbbridge\vbloader.php on line 16

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening './global.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;C:\php5\pear') in C:\wamp\www\bustergamers\wp-content\plugins\vbbridge\vbloader.php on line 16


Please Help me
buster-gamers is offline   Reply With Quote

02-18-2011, 09:31 AM   #2
Niko
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Niko is getting browny points
Same problem here.

I have just installed it on my WP 3.0.5 and vB 3.8.6 and it didn't work.

Last edited by Niko; 02-18-2011 at 09:35 AM.
Niko is offline   Reply With Quote
02-18-2011, 11:41 AM   #3
fastuning
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
fastuning is getting browny points
the problem is that the relative URL is wrong.

if you have the forum in the root folder, simple use '/'
fastuning is offline   Reply With Quote
02-18-2011, 12:10 PM   #4
Niko
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Niko is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by fastuning View Post
the problem is that the relative URL is wrong.

if you have the forum in the root folder, simple use '/'
My Wordpress is in root/wp/ and my forum in "root/forum/". So i have to edit the vbloader.php right? So in line 16 i have to edit "include_once('./global.php');" in to what? "/forum"?
Niko is offline   Reply With Quote
02-18-2011, 12:43 PM   #5
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niko View Post
My Wordpress is in root/wp/ and my forum in "root/forum/". So i have to edit the vbloader.php right? So in line 16 i have to edit "include_once('./global.php');" in to what? "/forum"?
Just as it says on that page:

Quote:
This is the file directory to your forum. THIS IS RELATIVE! If your forum is located at http://www.yourdomain.com/forum then this path would be /forum
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
02-18-2011, 12:54 PM   #6
Niko
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Niko is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
Just as it says on that page:
Didnt work. Same problem


Warning: include_once(/forum/global.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de\wp-mu\wp-content\plugins\vbbridge\vbloader.php on line 16

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening '/forum/global.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;C:\PHP5') in D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de\wp-mu\wp-content\plugins\vbbridge\vbloader.php on line 16
Niko is offline   Reply With Quote
02-18-2011, 12:56 PM   #7
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niko View Post
Didnt work. Same problem


Warning: include_once(/forum/global.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de\wp-mu\wp-content\plugins\vbbridge\vbloader.php on line 16

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening '/forum/global.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;C:\PHP5') in D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de\wp-mu\wp-content\plugins\vbbridge\vbloader.php on line 16
You are using windows.. The path would probably be:

D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de\forum
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
02-18-2011, 12:59 PM   #8
Niko
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Niko is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
You are using windows.. The path would probably be:

D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de\forum
Ah okay thanks.

But now - the next problem.

Warning: require_once(D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de/includes/init.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de\forum\global.php on line 20

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de/includes/init.php' (include_path='.;C:\PHP5') in D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de\forum\global.php on line 20

How funny... forum worked fine but i cant find itself...
Niko is offline   Reply With Quote
02-18-2011, 01:01 PM   #9
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niko View Post
Ah okay thanks.

But now - the next problem.

Warning: require_once(D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de/includes/init.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de\forum\global.php on line 20

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de/includes/init.php' (include_path='.;C:\PHP5') in D:\Webseiten\gamingclerks.de\forum\global.php on line 20

How funny... forum worked fine but i cant find itself...
Hmm sounds like an issue with your server. I am not familiar with Windows as I use Linux. Not sure if I can help you here.
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
02-18-2011, 01:08 PM   #10
Niko
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Niko is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
Hmm sounds like an issue with your server. I am not familiar with Windows as I use Linux. Not sure if I can help you here.
Thanks anyway - maybe i have to install the forum new
Niko is offline   Reply With Quote
02-18-2011, 01:40 PM   #11
Niko
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Niko is getting browny points
*hm* i guess this plugin didnt work with a windows-server... sadly :/
Niko is offline   Reply With Quote
02-18-2011, 04:56 PM   #12
kpmedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Rep Power: 0
kpmedia is getting browny points
Same issue for me, too.
Made a new post here: http://www.lampwrights.com/showthread.php?p=240#post240
__________________
.
Thanks.
Tip: You can also find me at digitalFAQ.com/forum, if I don't reply here.

Last edited by kpmedia; 02-18-2011 at 05:21 PM.
kpmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags

vbulletin wordpress bridge


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.