Lampwrights Forum > Other Stuff > vBulletin Wordpress Bridge

Reply
 
Thread Tools
02-18-2011, 05:21 PM   #1
kpmedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Rep Power: 0
kpmedia is getting browny points
Install error on bridge - vbloader.php on line 16

Having the same issues as is here: http://www.lampwrights.com/showthread.php?t=63
Windows 2008 IIS7 with FastCGI
vBulletin 3.8.6 current
WordPress 3.0.5 current

PHP Code:
Warning: include_once(./global.php) [function.include-once]: failed  to open streamNo such file or directory in  C:\Inetpub\vhosts\domain.com\httpdocs\wp-content\plugins\vbbridge\vbloader.php  on line 16
Warning
: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening  './global.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;./includes;./pear'in  C:\Inetpub\vhosts\domain.com\httpdocs\wp-content\plugins\vbbridge\vbloader.php  on line 16 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
Hmm sounds like an issue with your server. I am not familiar with Windows as I use Linux. Not sure if I can help you here.
Honestly, it's all in the PHP -- Windows vs Linux, both OS are relatively the same these days.
Jeff, I can provide a test domain on my Windows VPS, if you're willing to help on this.
It may simply require some code rewrite to absolute instead of relative, based on my educated guess.
If you can get it to work, I'll make a $$ or $$$ donation of some kind, to support this project.
Possibly give you a long-term testing area for Windows testing of the bridge.

I really want to implement this on a site, while leaving it on the Windows server.

Thanks.
__________________
.
Thanks.
Tip: You can also find me at digitalFAQ.com/forum, if I don't reply here.
kpmedia is offline   Reply With Quote

02-18-2011, 05:23 PM   #2
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
Actually they are not relatively the same. Unfortunately I have piles of work on my plate currently and cannot get involved in any custom projects at this time.

Again that error message looks to be a path issue.
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
02-19-2011, 05:44 AM   #3
kpmedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Rep Power: 0
kpmedia is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
Again that error message looks to be a path issue.
Alright ... so what specifically could I try and edit in the PHP files?
While I don't understand PHP as well as you do, I do understand Windows servers fairly well.
With a more specific nudge in the right direction, maybe I could figure it out.
__________________
.
Thanks.
Tip: You can also find me at digitalFAQ.com/forum, if I don't reply here.
kpmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
02-19-2011, 07:20 AM   #4
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpmedia View Post
Alright ... so what specifically could I try and edit in the PHP files?
While I don't understand PHP as well as you do, I do understand Windows servers fairly well.
With a more specific nudge in the right direction, maybe I could figure it out.
I would try to modify this line if I were you, in vbloader.php:

Code:
@chdir($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] . $path);
To the path where config.php is.. Example:

Code:
@chdir('C:\Inetpub\vhosts\domain.com\httpdocs\forums');
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
02-20-2011, 01:57 AM   #5
kpmedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Rep Power: 0
kpmedia is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
I would try to modify this line if I were you, in vbloader.php:
Code:
@chdir($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] . $path);
To the path where config.php is.. Example:
Code:
@chdir('C:\Inetpub\vhosts\domain.com\httpdocs\forums');
That did the trick! Thanks very much.

I get login on both sites, so the bridge is working.

However, I do get a new error, but I don't think it's related, so I'll start a new post...
http://www.lampwrights.com/showthread.php?t=66
__________________
.
Thanks.
Tip: You can also find me at digitalFAQ.com/forum, if I don't reply here.
kpmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags

vbulletin wordpress bridge


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.