Lampwrights Forum > Other Stuff > vBulletin Wordpress Bridge

Reply
 
Thread Tools
06-28-2013, 07:14 AM   #1
rmd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
rmd is getting browny points
WP Super Cache

Hello,

I am using Lampwrights vBulletin WP Brigde and so far I am quite happy with it. But I am having a big problem. Due to the size of my WP website, I am in need of using some sort of caching method. I am a big fan (like many others) of the WP Plugin WP Super Cache and would love to use it. My Problem now is that when WP Super Cache is activated, the Bridge Code gets cached too and my users are having weird Problems like beeing logged into another Account that is online at the same time (cache files get delivered with vb login data!!).

My Question now is, does anybody else here have solution for using this Bridge on a WP Super Cache'd WordPress Site?

Thanks for any help on this!
rmd is offline   Reply With Quote

08-01-2013, 06:38 PM   #2
jack_b
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
jack_b is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmd View Post
Hello,

I am using Lampwrights vBulletin WP Brigde and so far I am quite happy with it. But I am having a big problem. Due to the size of my WP website, I am in need of using some sort of caching method. I am a big fan (like many others) of the WP Plugin WP Super Cache and would love to use it. My Problem now is that when WP Super Cache is activated, the Bridge Code gets cached too and my users are having weird Problems like beeing logged into another Account that is online at the same time (cache files get delivered with vb login data!!).

My Question now is, does anybody else here have solution for using this Bridge on a WP Super Cache'd WordPress Site?

Thanks for any help on this!
I had the same problem. I ended up using DB Cache Reloaded Fix (http://wordpress.org/plugins/db-cache-reloaded-fix/) with this change (https://github.com/ivankristianto/DB...c3a104f1b25634).

You can set a filter with the plugin, for variables to not get cached. I use "vb_|_posts|_postmeta|_post|vb_post|vb_user". This prevents the VB-Data to get cached, so logins are working as they should.
jack_b is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags

vbulletin wordpress bridge


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WP Cache problems Amaca vBulletin Wordpress Bridge 5 10-21-2014 06:40 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.