Lampwrights Forum > Other Stuff > vBulletin Wordpress Bridge

Reply
 
Thread Tools
09-07-2012, 07:04 AM   #1
N72
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0
N72 is getting browny points
Possible to use across subdomains?

Hi, is there a way to use this bridge if vBulletin and WordPress are located on different sites on the same server?

For example, vBulletin is here: www.website.com/forum
WordPress site is here: wordpress.website.com

There doesn't seem to be a way to do this using the default options but can it be done somehow?

Also, I would like to know if this plugin can bridge multiple WordPress sites to the same vBulletin forum. For example:
Site 1 here: www.website.com
Site 2 here blahblah.website.com
Site 3 here: blahblahblah.website.com
Forum here: www.website.com/forum
Each site is a completely separate WordPress installation, would it be possible to setup vbbridge on all 3 sites so that one login logs you in to the whole network of sites?
N72 is offline   Reply With Quote

03-10-2013, 09:09 PM   #2
asolis11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
asolis11 is getting browny points
I have the same exact question because is not working out for me

In my case the forum is located on a subdomain forum.domain.com
asolis11 is offline   Reply With Quote
10-31-2014, 03:46 AM   #3
Andersan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
Andersan is getting browny points
There doesn't seem to be a way to do this using the default options but can it be done somehow?
Andersan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags

vbulletin wordpress bridge


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.