Lampwrights Forum > Other Stuff > vBulletin Wordpress Bridge

Reply
 
Thread Tools
02-20-2011, 12:44 AM   #1
kpmedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Rep Power: 0
kpmedia is getting browny points
Unable to add cookies, header already sent.

The bridge seems to work (login shared for WP + vB), and that's what I needed.
And I can map roles to usergroups (although it ignores certain roles-based permissions as set by WP, but that's another conversation).

When I go to the admin menu, and change the vBBridge settings, in either place, I get this response in the browser:

Quote:
Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: C:\Inetpub\vhosts\nooffseason.com\httpdocs\wp-content\plugins\vbbridge\vbbridge.php
Line: 27
Now, the settings are changing. I've logged into MySQL to verify.

Is this something I should be concerned about?
It appears to be vBulletin-related, and not WP related.
I'm not exactly clear on what this message means, and Google searching didn't turn up anything specific that I could see.

I saw the other thread here: http://www.lampwrights.com/showthread.php?t=45
And I added this as line 2 of vbbridge.php:
PHP Code:
define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 
Now I get this:
Quote:
Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: C:\Inetpub\vhosts\nooffseason.com\httpdocs\wp-content\plugins\vbbridge\vbbridge.php
Line: 28
Wanted your input.

Not sure if this is related to my WP roles permissions not being honored, if it's a meaningless error, or something else entirely.

Thanks.
__________________
.
Thanks.
Tip: You can also find me at digitalFAQ.com/forum, if I don't reply here.
kpmedia is offline   Reply With Quote

02-20-2011, 04:33 PM   #2
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpmedia View Post
The bridge seems to work (login shared for WP + vB), and that's what I needed.
And I can map roles to usergroups (although it ignores certain roles-based permissions as set by WP, but that's another conversation).

When I go to the admin menu, and change the vBBridge settings, in either place, I get this response in the browser:

Now, the settings are changing. I've logged into MySQL to verify.

Is this something I should be concerned about?
It appears to be vBulletin-related, and not WP related.
I'm not exactly clear on what this message means, and Google searching didn't turn up anything specific that I could see.

I saw the other thread here: http://www.lampwrights.com/showthread.php?t=45
And I added this as line 2 of vbbridge.php:
PHP Code:
define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 
Now I get this:
Wanted your input.

Not sure if this is related to my WP roles permissions not being honored, if it's a meaningless error, or something else entirely.

Thanks.
Hmm not sure why you are getting that error. Something is outputting text before it should.

What editor are you using to edit the scripts?
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
02-20-2011, 06:28 PM   #3
kpmedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Rep Power: 0
kpmedia is getting browny points
EditPlus 3
http://www.editplus.com/
It should be a plain-text editor.
Essentially just Notepad + color coding and line markers.
__________________
.
Thanks.
Tip: You can also find me at digitalFAQ.com/forum, if I don't reply here.
kpmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
02-21-2011, 07:21 AM   #4
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
Could you download metapad and then try saving each file into first a UNIX format, and if that does not fix it, a DOS format? I am assuming you are using a windows server?
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
02-21-2011, 07:33 AM   #5
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
I did find a character that may be considered a null value on some systems. I have removed this character and updated the version. Please try installing the latest version.
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
02-23-2011, 10:54 AM   #6
wacnstac
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 58
Rep Power: 8
wacnstac is getting browny points
Have the same problem. Using latest version. No edits done.
wacnstac is offline   Reply With Quote
02-24-2011, 03:18 AM   #7
kpmedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Rep Power: 0
kpmedia is getting browny points
I tried Metapad, both as UNIX and DOS formats --- no change.
Also tried the new version --- no change.

And yes, using Windows Server 2008 IIS 7.
__________________
.
Thanks.
Tip: You can also find me at digitalFAQ.com/forum, if I don't reply here.
kpmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
03-11-2011, 03:33 AM   #8
DigitalMikey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
DigitalMikey is getting browny points
I have the same problem. Running the latest bridge as well.

WP: Latest
vB: 3.8.6
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
03-11-2011, 02:33 PM   #9
kpmedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Rep Power: 0
kpmedia is getting browny points
The last time I went to edit the table, because I added a new vB usergroup that needed to be associated with a WP role, I got no error. Nothing else about the site had changed.

I don't get it.
__________________
.
Thanks.
Tip: You can also find me at digitalFAQ.com/forum, if I don't reply here.
kpmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
03-14-2011, 09:54 PM   #10
DigitalMikey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
DigitalMikey is getting browny points
Exclamation

Well Jeff, I tried the Metapad route and still nothing. I get the following after I submit my mapped users everytime:

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/digitalm/public_html/mydomainname/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge/vbbridge.php
Line: 30

I only have 3 plugins running in WP, so I have no idea what is conflicting. Once I enable this plugin my main wordpress index returns a blank page. I am up-to-date on versions of WP and vB. Any help Jeff will be appreciated as I'd really like to use this.
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
03-14-2011, 10:47 PM   #11
kpmedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Rep Power: 0
kpmedia is getting browny points
Which plugins are running?
I've identified several conflicting plugins -- mostly cache and security related ones.
__________________
.
Thanks.
Tip: You can also find me at digitalFAQ.com/forum, if I don't reply here.
kpmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
03-14-2011, 10:49 PM   #12
DigitalMikey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
DigitalMikey is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpmedia View Post
Which plugins are running?
I've identified several conflicting plugins -- mostly cache and security related ones.
Yup that's what I figured too.

I'm running this one which caches the WP header so I can insert it in to vB.

http://pixopoint.com/products/pixopo...me-integrator/

Just that, wp-polls, and contact forms 7.

If there is someway you or Jeff can help me figure out a way to have the bridge co-exist with this plugin I would be forever grateful.
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
03-14-2011, 10:56 PM   #13
kpmedia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 23
Rep Power: 0
kpmedia is getting browny points
That plugin has never worked well. The only way to truly have identical WP and vB headers/footers is to generate them outside of WP or vB, using HTML or something else.
__________________
.
Thanks.
Tip: You can also find me at digitalFAQ.com/forum, if I don't reply here.
kpmedia is offline   Reply With Quote
03-14-2011, 10:59 PM   #14
DigitalMikey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
DigitalMikey is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpmedia View Post
That plugin has never worked well. The only way to truly have identical WP and vB headers/footers is to generate them outside of WP or vB, using HTML or something else.
Actually, it's running flawless with my latest version of WP. I have had no troubles with it at all. Just vbbridge. Is there something I can add or comment out to allow this to function properly?

I'd even be willing to pay.

Last edited by DigitalMikey; 03-14-2011 at 11:08 PM.
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
03-15-2011, 07:36 PM   #15
DigitalMikey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
DigitalMikey is getting browny points
Was wondering if Jeff or anyone else had any solutions or thoughts on this matter?
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
03-16-2011, 07:42 AM   #16
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
I suggest disabling your other WP plugins if they are causing issues.
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
03-16-2011, 11:08 AM   #17
DigitalMikey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
DigitalMikey is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
I suggest disabling your other WP plugins if they are causing issues.
Thanks for the help Jeff.....
DigitalMikey is offline   Reply With Quote
03-17-2011, 06:16 PM   #18
Ryfje
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
Ryfje is getting browny points
I'm getting this error too on WP 3.1
Ryfje is offline   Reply With Quote
03-22-2011, 11:26 PM   #19
MissKalunji
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 10
Rep Power: 0
MissKalunji is getting browny points
I'm having the same issue, It just "happened" it seemed to be fine at first...
MissKalunji is offline   Reply With Quote
03-22-2011, 11:39 PM   #20
MissKalunji
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 10
Rep Power: 0
MissKalunji is getting browny points
I fixed the issue by deleting the folder of my server. I noticed it had created a .svn.

re-uplaoded and working fine now

Last edited by MissKalunji; 03-22-2011 at 11:42 PM.
MissKalunji is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags

vbulletin wordpress bridge


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Not able to set Cookies, header already sent. earthome vBulletin Wordpress Bridge 14 01-22-2011 09:42 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.