Lampwrights Forum > Other Stuff > vBulletin Wordpress Bridge

Reply
 
Thread Tools
04-01-2011, 08:40 PM   #1
Spikedadragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0
Spikedadragon is getting browny points
Visual Post Editor conflict?

Heya,
Really love this bridge.
The only issue I've run into is that once activated and synced with the usergroups of VB, the ability to use the Visual editor for posts is gone. I've been looking around for a way to resolve this but unfortunately not having any luck.

I do know it is due to this plugin after disabling everything, and it worked fine; then enabling just the bridge plugin and setting the user groups to be together.

Is this something you have seen before? (WP 3.1, VB 4.1.2)
Spikedadragon is offline   Reply With Quote

04-01-2011, 10:01 PM   #2
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
Go to the vbridge settings:

Enable Rich Text Editor
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
04-01-2011, 10:25 PM   #3
Spikedadragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0
Spikedadragon is getting browny points
Oddly don't have that.
Quote:
Vbridge Settings

Forum Relative Path: (This is the file directory to your forum. THIS IS RELATIVE! If your forum is located at http://www.yourdomain.com/forum then this path would be /forum) Enable plugins during wordpress instance: No Yes (Most of the time you want this as NO. Generally plugins are not needed during the wordpress instance and may cause problems. Enable if instructed or for testing.)
Vbulletin has been located and is loaded into memory
Submit
Spikedadragon is offline   Reply With Quote
04-01-2011, 10:26 PM   #4
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
I think then you may have to upgrade to the latest version.
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
04-01-2011, 10:35 PM   #5
Spikedadragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0
Spikedadragon is getting browny points
Sigh...
I should have known the latest one wasn't what I pulled yesterday.

Works great now, lol Thanks man.
Spikedadragon is offline   Reply With Quote
04-02-2011, 12:30 AM   #6
Spikedadragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0
Spikedadragon is getting browny points
Hmm, so I've been seeing this error from time to time when posting. Doesn't seem to break anything but curious if know the cause? Seems like the [path] is the issue, but not sure why it says that. I've got the path filled in, which is the root (/)
==
Warning: Missing argument 3 for wp_vb_check_get_class() in [path]/news/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge/vbbridge.php on line 147
==

From the file these are the two areas with that function.
Quote:
add_action( 'http_api_debug', 'wp_vb_check_get_class', 5, 3 );


## Get the transport class
function wp_vb_check_get_class($response, $type, $the_class )
{
global $vb;

if ($type == 'response') { $vb->wp_vb_transportclass = $the_class; }

return $response;
}
Spikedadragon is offline   Reply With Quote
04-04-2011, 05:59 AM   #7
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
http://www.lampwrights.com/showthread.php?t=99
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
04-04-2011, 06:12 AM   #8
Spikedadragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0
Spikedadragon is getting browny points
Thanks Jeff That did it. prior I just turned off error displaying for a few days, since Warning's are normally safe.
Spikedadragon is offline   Reply With Quote
07-20-2011, 01:18 PM   #9
bugzy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0
bugzy is getting browny points
Worked! Thanks
bugzy is offline   Reply With Quote
08-09-2011, 05:40 AM   #10
kkj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
kkj is getting browny points
first special thanks to jeff because of this great plugin

second sorry about my bad english

third sorry if I post here but I can't reach end of thread !!

my problem is :
The bridge works great but when ever I use search widget and search something in wordpress the user logs out I had disabled all of plugins but the problem remains.

wordpress : 3.1.3
vbulettin : 4.0.1
bridge : 10.0.8
kkj is offline   Reply With Quote
08-13-2011, 02:17 AM   #11
kkj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
kkj is getting browny points
sorry for wrong place of my quastion I have moved it to

http://www.lampwrights.com/showthread.php?t=192
kkj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags

vbulletin wordpress bridge


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My favorite text editor for PHP Jeff PHP 3 06-22-2011 07:04 AM
Memberlist by Post Count Jeff Other Vbulletin Mods 0 02-08-2011 07:20 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.